Winners crowned at Dorset Business Awards

More than 700 guests attended this year’s Dorset Business Awards 2018 and Gala Dinner held at the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) in association with the Daily Echo and Dorset Echo.

Organised by Dorset Chamber – and supported by Wave 105 – the Dorset Business Awards has become the largest of its type in the county, with the awards ceremony being a major feature in the annual business calendar. During a glittering ceremony, the success stories of 39 companies from across the region were honoured in 13 award categories.

Dorset’s biggest annual celebration kicked off in style with a drinks reception sponsored by Caterpillar Marine Ltd, with a very special drink for all guests from Conker Gin. Guests were then treated to an exquisite three-course dinner from BH Live Hospitality before event hosts, the breakfast team from Wave 105, the south’s leading radio station began the awards presentation.

The ceremony was opened by a special surprise performance by UK Flash Mob Dancers who performed a dynamic routine in keeping with the night’s key message ‘together we succeed’ while for the fourth year running, Brighter Productions took control as production sponsors, with creative direction from Global Brand Communications. Marsham Court Hotel, REIDsteel, Rotary Wessex and Wessex Internet also joined the list of prestigious sponsors and Westover was the official auto partner of this year’s Dorset Business Awards.

Stuart Dixon, head of marketing and communications at Dorset Chamber, said: “The Awards evening is always a fantastic opportunity to celebrate business in Dorset and recognise all of the achievements, from companies of all sizes, that are doing outstanding work, helping others and giving something back to the community. The depth and quality of business talent in this county is both impressive and inspiring.

“I’d like to congratulate all the winners and shortlisted finalists of this year’s awards process and we look forward to acknowledging more businesses at the landmark 25th ceremony in 2019.”

More details of the categories, sponsors and winners are available from